Skip to content Skip to sidebar Skip to footer

Karthik Nair Jr. Staff Writer
Updated – Jul 21, 2022 11:05 pm
The digital collectibles NFT platform Rario has partnered with the biggest T20 franchise league in the West Indies, the Caribbean Premier League (CPL). The collaboration brings an exciting offer for the passionate cricket enthusiasts to treasure some of the memorable moments and players from the Caribbean-based tournament as it gears up to enter its 10th season this year.

Rario has launched exclusive packs from the CPL, which can be acquired by cricket fans and enthusiasts alike. Apart from collecting these cards, the fans can also make good use of them in order to build their team in the upcoming fantasy sports game to be launched by Rario in association with Dream Sports.

In what is a morale-boosting experience for the Singapore-based digital collectibles platform, their recently-launched pack was sold out within moments as the passionate cricket enthusiasts showed a great amount of enthusiasm to buy them. However, for those who could not capitalize on this golden opportunity, they need not worry at all as Rario has several packs scheduled to be unveiled going forward.

Taking about the packs the digital platform has made two packs available for early reservations, namely The Cricket Carnival- Champions Pack and The Cricket Carnival- Legends Pack. The Champions Pack, priced at $75, offers two gold cards and four silver cards, one from each team in the CPL. Meanwhile, the Legends Pack offers a more lucrative deal, with one special Black card along with five gold cards from the upcoming edition of the CPL, which will be available for $225.
Without further ado, here’s a look at some of the unknown records held by the iconic West Indies all-rounder Dwayne Bravo in CPL history as he gears up to lead St Kitts & Nevis Patriots from the front in their title defense.
The senior all-rounder achieved this unique feat in the 2021 edition of the Caribbean Premier League. He became only the second cricketer after countryman Kieron Pollard to make 500 T20 appearances. Bravo reached the milestone during the summit clash of last season as he led St Kitts & Nevis Patriots to their maiden CPL title. They beat the St Lucia Kings by three wickets.
This is another accomplishment for Dwayne Bravo in his illustrious CPL career. He remains the most successful captain in the Caribbean Premier League history to date. DJ Bravo led the Trinbago Knight Riders to successive titles in 2017 and 2018. He had also led TKR to a title in the 2015 edition. Apart from that, he also led St Kitts & Nevis Patriots to their first and only title triumph in 2021.
Apart from captaincy excellence, Dwayne Bravo is also the highest wicket-taker in CPL history. In his successful Caribbean Premier League career, the two-time T20 world cup champion has represented two teams St Kitts and Nevis Patriots and the Trinbago Knight Riders (formerly known as the Trinidad and Tobago Red Steel), and has so far registered 114 scalps to his name from 89 matches.
It was during the 2020 edition of the CPL that Dwayne Bravo became the first bowler to take 500 T20 wickets. He achieved this unique feat during TKR’s clash against St Lucia Zouks. His 500th T20 wicket was also his 100th in the Caribbean Premier League, becoming the first player to achieve the feat in the league.
While the Trinbago Knight Riders are the most successful team in CPL history with four titles to their name having emerged victorious in 2015, 2017, 2018, and 2020 editions, Dwayne Bravo has been an integral member in all of them. In fact, he led them to three titles. Dwayne Bravo was a key member of their 2020 squad that was led by Kieron Pollard.

document.getElementById(‘newsnowlogo’).onclick=function(){‘’,’newsnow’); }; document.getElementById(‘newsnowlogo’).style.cursor=’pointer’; document.getElementById(‘newsnowlogo_a’).style.textDecoration=’none’; document.getElementById(‘newsnowlogo_a’).style.borderBottom=’0 none’;
Find us elsewhere
© 2013-2022 CricTracker Pvt Ltd All rights reserved.
© Copyright 2013-2022
CricTracker Pvt Ltd


Leave a comment